Message Boards

Poll

Allow multiple key bindings?

Yes
8 (33.3%)
No
16 (66.7%)
Don't care
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 23

Topic: Allow multiple key bindings?  (Read 27274 times)

Offline Slayer

  • Posts: 31
  • Time to start piling up the bodies!
    • View Profile
    • DUI
Re: Allow multiple key bindings?
« Reply #15 on: February 01, 2007, 09:04:32 »
While DooM may have originated as single player, let's face it, the vast majority of us are here for multiplayer.
Everyone has stated the obvious, I second, third, millionth whatever the sentiment.
I didn't learn how to SR-50 just to have some bug come along and let short fingered noobs off the hook with multiple bind keys.
No way!
Remember, even though the balloting is officially closed, continue to vote NO and continue to vote OFTEN! ;)

what switcha said!!!

Offline Manc

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 77
  • Fist to the face!
    • View Profile
    • odamex.net
Re: Allow multiple key bindings?
« Reply #16 on: February 01, 2007, 11:23:16 »
More information has been brought to light about true doom exe behavior.  This is not yet a shut case.
Odamex Web Administrator

Offline GhostlyDeath

  • Posts: 25
  • Democrats will destroy this flag!
    • View Profile
    • ReMooD
Re: Allow multiple key bindings?
« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2007, 15:59:19 »
3, I thought Odamex want to be at full blast similar as doom2.exe...

Yes!
ReMooD Project Leader - http://remood.sf.net/
Strawberry Doom Project Leader
Odamex Team Member

Offline Barcode

  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Allow multiple key bindings?
« Reply #18 on: February 01, 2007, 18:23:42 »
I say we avoid any double bind functionality. There aren't that many buttons to press in DOOM anyway, and that just leads to exploits that ruin the game experience.
(PS: sorry to topic advertise, but I need help with getting this to work on Mac OS X...anyone have a link to the Mac OS X launcher, at least?)

Offline deathz0r

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 61
  • kick it oldskewl
    • View Profile
    • deathz0r's Place of DOOM
Re: Allow multiple key bindings?
« Reply #19 on: February 01, 2007, 20:13:36 »
(PS: sorry to topic advertise, but I need help with getting this to work on Mac OS X...anyone have a link to the Mac OS X launcher, at least?)
There is no need to cross post, we read the first time. Thanks.

Offline ufon

  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Allow multiple key bindings?
« Reply #20 on: February 02, 2007, 18:36:47 »
i'm for whatever there was in the original .exe